A leading resource for scholarly research with full-text articles, images and a sophisticated search interface. Academic Search Complete supports high-level research in key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Credo is especially useful reference resource. It provides background information and brief topical articles. Credo's Topic Pages are an easy way to start your research. Type in a topic or browse for ideas. Credo also has thousands of easily searchable images, maps, and audio files.
Films on Demand is a streaming video database with more than 20,000 full-length videos and 220,000 video segments. Among the features are: Closed–captioning. Citations. Ability to choose full-length films or short video segments that can easily be integrated into instruction sessions or Moodle. Ability to customize your own short video segments. Sophisticated search tools.
Kanopy offers on-demand access to more than 26,000 films, ranging from documentaries, indie and foreign films, to classic and feature films. View full-length films or create your own clips to integrate into an engaging classroom experience.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A great resource for college research papers.Full-text coverage from books, articles, diaries, reports, reviews, criticism and more. Primary and secondary source material. Excellent resource for a wide range of images, including video.